CIOT and ATT Sheffield Branch

27 Apr 2021

Welcome to the Sheffield Branch of the Chartered Institute of Taxation and Association of Taxation Technicians.

Branch Committee

Paul Benton
Branch Chair

Clair Godley
Branch Treasurer 

Mark Dixon
Branch Secretary 

Kieron Batham-Tomkins
Committee Member

Ben Lawson
Social Media Officer 

Mat Nutt
Social Events Co-Ordinator

Zoe Roberts
ATT Representative 

Jodi Smith
Events Co-Ordinator

Meet the Sheffield Branch Committee

Kieron Batham-Tomkins

Kieron joined BHP in 2009 and became an Associate of the Taxation Technicians, in 2011 and a Chartered Tax Advisor, in 2015. He specialises in Corporation Tax, offering advice to OMB's on a range of subjects, including: general compliance, group restructures, remuneration planning, share incentive schemes and research & development tax credits. At 27, Kieron became the youngest Chairman of the Sheffield CIOT/ATT branch. Outside of work, Kieron enjoys spending time with his wife and dog, whilst following his beloved Sheffield Steelers.

Zoe Roberts

Branch Committee Member and Co-Chair of the Branch Network Zoe is a former Chair of the Sheffield Branch and remains on the Committee. Along with Joanne Routier, Zoe co-chairs the Branch Network. Zoe is a Tax Partner focussing on advising SMEs and their owners on all things tax, with a particular interest in property and technology taxes.