Skip navigation |

Property Taxes Sub-Committee

Chairman: Brian Slater


Technical Officer: Kate Willis

The remit of the Property Taxes Sub-Committee of the CIOT’s Technical Committee covers:

  • "Artificial" transactions in land
  • Capital gains / losses on property
  • Land remediation reliefs
  • Non-resident landlords scheme
  • Plant and machinery in buildings and other capital allowances specific to properties
  • Property business profits
  • Property derivatives
  • Property development
  • Real Estate Investment Trusts and Property Authorised Investment Funds
  • Rent factoring
  • Sale and lease back
  • Stamp Duty Land Tax
  • VAT on property
  • Valuations
  • Planning Gain Supplement

Please indicate where you have particular expertise and add any relevant comments. This is useful to know when we are asked for quick comments. At other times papers are sent to all members.

This content is only available to CIOT members. Please login with your membership details.

Please Sign In.


We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the The Chartered Institute of Taxation website. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy policy.