Key Dates and Deadlines

We run two exam sessions a year in May and November. You can see the key dates and deadlines for each of these sessions below.


May 2021 Exam Session

Exam Dates

All exams are GMT and are 3 hours and 30 mins (except Awareness, which is 3 hours and 15 minutes).

Tuesday 4 May
10.00 AM – CTA Awareness  

Wednesday 5 May
2.30 PM – CTA Application and Professional Skills (all six options)

Thursday 6 May
2.30 PM – CTA Advanced Technical Domestic Indirect Taxation/Human Capital Taxes/Inheritance Tax, Trusts & Estates

Friday 7 May
10.00 AM – CTA Advanced Technical Taxation of Owner-Managed Businesses

Monday 10 May
2.30 PM – CTA Advanced Technical Cross Border Indirect Taxation

Tuesday 11 May
10.00 AM – CTA Advanced Technical Taxation of Individuals

Wednesday 12 May
10.00 AM – CTA Advanced Technical Taxation of Major Corporates

Results will be published on Wednesday 21 July 2021.

Exam Focus and Skills Days

Vew the timetable for the Spring 2021 Exam Focus and Skills Days on the booking page. Registration has now opened.


November 2021 Exam Session

Monday 1 November

10AM – CTA Advanced Technical Taxation of Owner-Managed Businesses

Tuesday 2 November

2.30PM – CTA Advanced Technical Taxation of Major Corporates

Wednesday 3 November

10AM – CTA Advanced Technical Taxation of Individuals

Thursday 4 November

2.30PM – CTA Advanced Technical Cross-Border Indirect Taxation

Friday 5 November

10AM – CTA Advanced Technical Domestic Indirect Taxation/Inheritance Tax, Trusts & Estates/Human Capital Taxes

Monday 8 November

10AM – CTA Application and Professional Skills (all six options)

Tuesday 9 November

10AM – CTA Awareness

Results will be published on Wednesday 26 January 2022.