Property Taxes Committee

Chair: Marc Selby 

Vice-Chair: Leigh Sayliss

Technical Officer: Kate Willis - kwillis [at]

The remit of the Property Taxes committee covers most aspects of UK property taxation including:

  • Transactions in land
  • Land remediation reliefs
  • Plant and machinery in buildings and other capital allowances specific to real estate
  • Real Estate Investment Trusts and Property Authorised Investment Funds
  • Sale and lease back
  • VAT on property
  • Capital gains / losses on property including NR CGT
  • Non-resident landlords scheme
  • Property business profits
  • Property development
  • Stamp Duty Land Tax, Welsh Land Transaction Tax
  • Valuations
  • Property cash basis
  • Rent a room
  • Furnished holiday lettings

Please indicate where you have particular expertise and add any relevant comments. This is useful to know when we are asked for quick comments. At other times papers are sent to all members.