Skip navigation |


The HMRC branch of CIOT was formed on 18 May 2010 by members of the Institute working within the Department.Its activities are open to all tax professionals within HMRC and some meetings will be open to non-HMRC members.

The branch aims to provide HMRC’s CTAs with a programme of events covering topical tax issues; to provide a network for CTAs both within and outside of the department, and to facilitate closer working with other parts of the CIOT.

The HMRC branch operates across the UK. Local representatives of the branch committee include:

Leeds: Miranda Binley
London: Stuart Collinson, Adeyinka Omole, Chris Thomas, Tracy Gribble, Alex Galloway, Andrew Donaldson
Nottingham: Sarah Kelsey, Juliet Roche, Vicky Topps
Newcastle: Max Hacon
Peterborough: Clare Barnett
Reading: Susanna Hanks

Branch Committee Contacts

Juliet Roche | Chairman | | 07770 496 008
Clare Barnett
Miranda Binley
Stuart Collinson
Andrew Donaldson
Alex Galloway
Tracy Gribble
Max Hacon
Susanna Hanks
Sarah Kelsey
Adeyinka Omole
Chris Thomas
Vicky Topps


We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the The Chartered Institute of Taxation website. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy policy.