Skip navigation |


Professional Standards Committee

Professional Standards Committee is chaired by Ray McCann. Tracy Easman is Vice Chairman.

Committee members are:

Gary Ashford

Rosemary Blundell

Ellie Brown

Alistair Cliff

Ruth Cook

Matt Coward

Abigail Day

Tracy Easman

Karen Eckstein

Andrew Evans

Susanna Hanks

Ian Hayes

Lisa Macpherson

Amanda Pearson

Tina Riches

Ilana Rinkoff

John Roberts

David Stedman

Anthony Thomas

Rosalind Upton

Professional Staff

Charlotte Ali, Standards Officer

Heather Brehcist; Secretary to the Committee

Professional Standards Sub-groups

  • Professional Rules and Practice Guidelines Anti-Money Laundering Continuing Professional Development
  • Professional Conduct Practice Registration
  • Engagement Letters
  • Professional Indemnity Insurance
  • Standards for the Provision of Taxation Services

Other Committees/Groups which are represented by Professional Standards

Anti-Money Laundering Supervisors' Forum (AMLSF) & Accountancy Affinity Group - The AMLSF is attended by all anti-money laundering supervisors as well as HM Treasury and the Serious Organised Crime Agency. It's aim is to discuss and agree consistency and best practice for anti-money laundering supervision.The Accountancy Affinity Group is a sub-group consisting of accountancy based supervisors.

Confédération Fiscale Européenne (CFE) - The CFE was founded in 1959 and has 32 national organisations members from 24 European States. The CIOT is one of the United Kingdom representatives on the CFE (the Professional Standards representative sits on the Professional Affairs Committee). CFE's functions include safeguarding the professional interests of tax advisers,ensuring the quality of tax services provided by tax advisers and exchanging information about national tax laws in Europe.


We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the The Chartered Institute of Taxation website. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy policy.